Me

My name is Frank S. Pilone. I am 6’ (188cm), and 275lb (125kg). I know, I am on the bigger side, but I make due with what I can. I have brown eyes, and wear prescription glasses. I can see reasonably well without glasses, but reading print on a PC screen for example is not easy, or impossible without glasses. My glasses also tints when in sunlight. This makes it easier for me to deal with the bright light. I also have brown hair, but I shave my head three times a week. I figured it is easier to shave 3 times a week, than brush it 3 times a day. This would have normally placed a significant extra cost, but I was able to get better razors, and replacing the blades is about 15¢ per week. On the home page of this site, you would be able to see a picture of me.

I would consider myself as a decent person. I try to not offend someone, but I am not going to lie. For example, if someone was to ask if they were attractive, and I don’t find them physically appealing, I will simply reply that they aren’t my type. Sometimes, I’m blunt but I tell you what I think you need to know rather than what you may want to hear. As for religious beliefs, I am agnostic. Agnostic doesn’t believe nor disbelieve in an existence of a god. As for the afterlife, I believe when you die, you die. If there is a god, and he chooses to resurrect you, then you would be resurrected. If not, there is no eternal place of torment and misery.

As for medical problems, I have collapsed arches. I was born with inverted clubbed feet which had surgeries on it throughout most of my young adulthood. As of right now, the pain in the right foot is tolerable with pain medicine. I have near constant significant pain in the left foot and ankle. As for surgery, the only thing that can be done will be a below knee amputation. This is obviously something I want to avoid as long as possible. I also don’t do well with crowds. Five people is enough for me, but unfortunately, most of the time there are way more people than that. Because of that, I avoid going out as much as possible. I also have problems with my teeth. A little less than half of my teeth were extracted due to medical reasons. I do brush my teeth on a regular basis, and that would not be the reason why on the extractions. Of course, as mentioned, there is the eye issues, and weight issue. 

As for the wardrobe, all of my jeans, shirts, masks, hoodies and coat is black. I have chosen black for everything as it is my favorite color, and means one less choice I have to make. I don’t see myself sticking out, but more likely blend in with the crowd. I don’t dress flamboyantly, and everything is simple. If I were to need to buy new jeans, or shirts – they will also be black. By keeping to this simple design, it is one less decision I have to make. 

For errands, I try to do everything in the morning. This is because of the issues I have with crowds. Depending on what needs to be done will depend on what I would have to do. For example, going to the post office, pharmacy, or the closest convenience store is just a simple walk away which I go there shortly after they open if I can do that. Other errands, I tend to have to take public transit which I make due. If it is a doctor’s appointment, I try to go where I could catch a second bus if something was to happen to the first bus. Almost always, I make it well before the time I need to be there. Since I live in the city’s center, almost all of my trips is one bus there and one bus home. One exception to taking buses will be when I have to go grocery shopping. I will ask a friend of mine to take me to the grocery store, and in turn – I compensate her. To me, this is just the right thing to do. 

When I don’t intend on going out anywhere, I will wear lounging pants (glorified pajamas). These are of different colors, and I don’t mind wearing them since I am always indoors when I wear them. 

In the morning, I will wake at 6AM, get dressed, and take my medicine. If I have email that came in overnight, I will write them. Email that are deemed too short will be addressed here – no matter what time they came in the day before. Once I finished my email, I will make breakfast, and some coffee. After coffee, I will brush my teeth, and if I have any appointments – leave for those. In the afternoon, I will do any emails I get in the morning, and would tend to any websites I might have to work on. Also, I will sometimes get SMS, or WhatsApp messages. At which point, I normally answer them as they come in. In the late afternoon, I will make dinner, and brush my teeth. Around 6PM, I will watch the news until 7PM. If I get any messages during that hour, I will usually reply after the news. On Sunday, Tuesday, and Thursday night, I will shave my head and face. I will usually go to bed about 10PM and sleep until my alarm wakes me up in the morning.